Freedom Rain

I’m within the rain.

My eyes are heavy, raindrops hitting the windows…

I love the rain when I’m at home,

it’s engulfing my soul with its life..

I’m still and calm, eyes still heavy, relaxed,

dripping away the rain from gutters to concrete and grass.

The temperature is mild and chill*

refreshing to breathe in this rainforest we call our home. 🙂

The dogs sit quietly as if they too are relaxing to the sounds of raindrops and the –!whitecitynoise:::.

My connection to this rain is like….

a birds connection with the air beneath it’s feathers.

It represents freedom.

 

Nina Yin

Leave a Reply

