I Can’t Breathe!

Moorbey'z Blog

by Chairman Fred Hampton jr.

I Can’t Breathe!

Ya’ll choking me…ya’ll choking me! 
I can’t breathe!
In one way or another ya’ll got me, mine and all of my kind. Locked down behind enemy lines. And I can’t leave! 

Ya’ll killing me..ya’ll killing me!  

From Haiti to Cleveland to Baltimore and DC. Ya’ll turning my whole damn community into nothing but a crime scene. Ya’ll foreclosing my homes and forcing me out into the streets.

 Ya’ll choking me..ya’ll choking me.
 I can’t breathe!
 In the Chi. ya’ll strategically shut down all transportation in the urban areas called the Red line. Then like mad scientists ya’ll simultaneously shut down fifty public schools at the same damn time. 
Ya’ll choking me. Ya’ll choking me.
And I can’t read!
Like a double edged sword that cut both ways and made me bleed. Ya’ll flooded me with water throughout the 9th Ward and the…

View original post 222 more words

Leave a Reply

