Talking with the devil. Pt. 1 – Nina

As a young child

The Devil asked me what I wanted

In exchange for my soul in the afterlife

It took me a centuries to answer his calling

Dreading the hell but infatuated with my reward

I would hear him whispering in my ear

About the treasures and fulfilled luxurious desires

Anything I wanted was to be mine

God was nowhere to be found

I was feeling so serene in the devils shadow

Perhaps I liked it like that

And so it seemed…

The devils offer was the only option…

And I closed my eyes.

 

Nina

One thought on “Talking with the devil. Pt. 1 – Nina”

Leave a Reply

