Dilated Wordsmith. “In my poetry videos…”

In my poetry videos…

You may notice my pupils dilated

How faded inebriated; shade is.

So here comes another; words smothering comforting

My abundant soul sunset.

Its under control? Nonsense.

Untempt me from my crazy ways

So can amaze the grace page after page; a sage

Wait a second don’t taint or take a hasty weapon

I made; It be left wrecked.

Pain is a beautiful muse;

Make mistakes and tighten my noose

So tight until I can’t breathe

Reciting poetry from the…

Deep dark ocean; where i sleep

Drowning at the bottom;

Hand holding bottle

Putting the nozzle to my guzzle

And watch as my last breathe bubbles…

To the surface; where its worded

Popping and bubbling

It can be troubling

When Im at the bottom of the ocean

Struggling.

 

Nina

Leave a Reply

