I suffer; n bleed out emotions
I’m not tough leather I need devotion
N my mind is like an itchy trigger finger
Rarely thoughts simply linger
My synapses snap crackle pop
Battling thoughts unraveling lots
I have triumph regrets; perplexed
What do I do. What’s next
Feel the pain or head up n “feel the rain”
Or I shut my mind right off
“It’s just another day”
I run around; Me n my poetry trainbound
Cityscape playgrounds
Openly admit I ain’t close to perfection
Just beautifully scarred
Life is an intersection
So…
Which way now?

Leave a Reply

